EPR Symposium

Dear Colleagues,

It is our pleasure to invite your participation in this year’s Rocky Mountain EPR Symposium, July 17-22, 2016.  In addition to several vibrant and exciting sessions, we will be located at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center in Breckenridge, Colorado. This location will provide a stimulating environment for scientific discussion and exchange, plus ample opportunity for participants and families to explore the great Rocky Mountains of Colorado.

Accommodations feature traditional hotel style rooms as well as condo-style housing for individuals, families and large groups, all within walking distance of the conference center. Beaver Run provides complimentary in-town shuttle service. For most days, the program will be structured to allow an opportunity for you to explore the wonders of the Summit County area.

Breckenridge is an 1800s mining haven for gold and silver. Today it boasts the largest historic district in Colorado. This quaint Victorian mountain community has many shops, boutiques and restaurants lining Main Street, in addition to the plethora of activities for outdoor enthusiasts. Access is about a 90 minute ride (via rental car or ground shuttle) from any of the Denver (DEN), Colorado Springs (COS) or Eagle County (EGE) airports.

Please join us, we look forward to seeing you this summer.

John Morton (Chair) and John McCracken (Co-Chair) 2016 EPR Symposium

Schedule Overview:

Sunday, July 17 – Check-in; Get Into Shape Workshop (Pulse Shaping); Bruker User Meeting & Reception
Monday, July 18 – Oral presentations, Posters & Conference Reception
Tuesday, July 19 – Oral presentations & Posters
Wednesday, July 20 – Oral presentations, Posters & EPR/SSNMR Banquet
Thursday, July 21 – Oral presentations & Posters (ends at noon); Grand Challenge Workshop (starts at 1:30pm)
Friday, July 22 – Grand Challenge Workshop (ends at noon)

Piette Lecture:


Topics & Session Chairs:

Biological Macromolecules: Stefan Stoll (University of Washington) – Chair

EPR Imaging / In-Vivo: Howard Halpern (University of Chicago) – Chair

Integrated Magnetic Resonance: Gail Fanucci (University of Florida) – Chair

Methods: Susumu Takahashi  (University of Southern California) – Chair

Spin Centers in Biology and Chemistry: Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia) – Chair

Spin Devices: Ania Bleszynski-Jayich (University of California Santa Barbara) – Chair


Get Into Shape Workshop (Pulse Shaping and its Practical Application in EPR)
Grand Challenge Workshop 

Scientific Committee:

John Morton (University College London) – Chair
John McCracken (Michigan State University) – Co-Chair 2016, Chair 2017
Ania Bleszynski-Jayich (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Gail Fanucci (University of Florida)
Howard Halpern (University of Chicago)
Fraser MacMillan (University of East Anglia)
Stefan Stoll (University of Washington)
Susumu Takahashi  (University of Southern California)


Bruker BioSpin
Medinox, Inc.
National High Magnetic Field Lab